HCDP held an election for new Party Chair via Zoom on June 27, 2021 at the 2nd Quarterly CEC meeting. There were 347 votes cast by current Precinct Chairs via electronic ballot. Candidates running for Party Chair were Odus Evbagharu and Ted Weisgal. With majority of votes cast were for Odus Evbagharu, who was elected the new Chair of the Harris County Democratic Party. 

The votes were as follows:

306 votes cast for Odus Evbagharu 

32 votes cast for Ted Weisgal

9 abstentions

View the detailed election results here.