Sat, 11/14/2020 - 08:35

After a one-year delay, the District B runoff election for City of Houston Council Member will take place Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020.

Non-partisan candidates Tarsha Jackson, Harris County Director with Texas Organizing Project, and Cynthia Bailey, a neighborhood advocate face off in the race.

Jackson finished first in the 2019 election, but did not receive enough votes to avoid a runoff with the second-place candidate, Bailey.

Their runoff was delayed by a series of legal challenges by the third-place finisher Renee Jefferson-Smith.

District B Candidate Profiles

Cynthia Bailey       Tarsha Jackson